The Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union runs a Boys Age Group Championship every year for the Rae Spillane Trophy.

For many years Rae was the L&RGU Youth Team Manager and latterly was the Boys Organiser. The trophy used to be run on a nett 18 hole medal basis but has been switched for 2022 to a Stableford event over 18 holes with the Player returning best score being named as the Chamipon. In addition there are also divisional prizes for best scores in for the U14, U16 and U18 age groups. 

The 2024 Boys Age group Champion  is Tomas Farley Kibworth Golf Club with a Stableford Points score of 40 

2024 full list of prize winners.

2024 full results link.

Past Winners List:

Click here for list of past winners