LRGU Teams Overview

The Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union runs two teams that play County Matches and Anglian League matches throughout the year.

The First Team and Second Team each plays 3 matches against Midlands counties and 5 Anglian League matches every year with the First Team also competing in the Eastern Counties Foursomes at Seacroft. 

The L&RGU also compete in the England Golf County Championship - qualifying is via the Midland Group against 9 other counties. The winners of the Midland Qualifying tournament (normally held in June each year) compete against the champions from the Northern Group, South West Group and South East Group in the English County Finals, organised by England Golf.


No Upcoming Fixtures found


Earlier results from 2018

Results from 2017

Results from 2016

Results from 2015