The L&RGU holds an annual Midland Order of Merit event, called 'The Leicestershire Fox' it was first played in 1961. The traditional venue for the Leicestershire Fox is Willesley Park Golf Club near Ashby de la Zouch.

Cameron Bridger (Marston Lakes) won the 2023 Leicestershier Fox on the 1st extra hole of a sudden death play off, he tied with Chris Abbott (Lutterworth) on 136.

2023 Results

Click here for Prize Winners

Click Here for  "The Leicestershire Fox" Past Winners