Welcome to the

Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union

The L&RGU is responsible for the organisation of mens amateur golf in the counties of Leicestershire & Rutland. There are 26 clubs affiliated to the L&RGU with the total number of individual male members being approximately 11,000. The L&RGU runs a number of teams and tournaments as well as assisting clubs with queries and implementation of the World Handicapping System.

LATEST Results

L&RGU Boys Championship Wednesday 10th August 2022
L&RGU Mercury Cup Sunday 31st July 2022
L&RGU Seniors Championship Wednesday 27th July 2022
L&RGU John Cheatle Foursomes Sunday 24th July 2022
L&RGU Seniors Handicap Championship Wednesday 29th June 2022
L&RGU Amateur Championship Sunday 19th June 2022

UPCOMING COMPETITIONS

View Live Competitions:


Leicestershire Fox R1 & 2 Sunday 14th August (3 days)
L&R Foxes Jnr Pathway Tour 18 Hole Event 5 Friday 19th August (8 days)
L&R Foxes Jnr Pathway Tour 9 Hole Event 5 Friday 19th August (8 days)
L&RGU "County Open" R1 & 2 Sunday 21st August (10 days)
L&RGU Junior League Finals Sunday 4th September (24 days)