Welcome to the

Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union

The L&RGU is responsible for the organisation of mens amateur golf in the counties of Leicestershire & Rutland. There are 26 clubs affiliated to the L&RGU with the total number of individual male members being approximately 11,000. The L&RGU runs a number of teams and tournaments as well as assisting clubs with queries and implementation of the World Handicapping System.

LATEST Results

L&RGU Jackson Trophies Sunday 22nd May 2022
L&RGU Spring Tournament Saturday 23rd April 2022
L&RSGA Schools Tournament Monday 11th April 2022
L&RGU Seniors Trial Wednesday 30th March 2022
2021 L&RGU Champion of Champions Sunday 19th September 2021
2021 L&RGU Junior League Finals Sunday 5th September 2021
2021 L&RGU County Open Sunday 22nd August 2021
2021 L&RGU Boys Championship Wednesday 11th August 2021
2021 Leicestershire Fox Sunday 8th August 2021
2021 L&RGU Boys Age Group Championship Wednesday 4th August 2021

UPCOMING COMPETITIONS

View Live Competitions:


Boys Age Group Championship Sunday 12th June (15 days)
L&RGU Amateur Championship R1 & 2 Sunday 19th June (22 days)
L&RGU Seniors Handicap Championship Wednesday 29th June (32 days)
L&RGU "John Cheatle Foursomes" Sunday 24th July (57 days)
L&RGU Seniors Championship Wednesday 27th July (60 days)
L&RGU Mercury Cup Sunday 31st July (64 days)
L&RGU Boys Championship R1 & 2 Wednesday 10th August (74 days)
Leicestershire Fox R1 & 2 Sunday 14th August (78 days)