Welcome to the

Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union

The L&RGU is responsible for the organisation of mens amateur golf in the counties of Leicestershire & Rutland. There are 27 clubs affiliated to the L&RGU with the total number of individual male members being approximately 12,000. The L&RGU runs a number of teams and tournaments as well as assisting clubs with queries and implementation of the CONGU Handicapping system.

LATEST Results

2020 Winter Series 3 Sunday 8th March 2020
2020 Winter Series 2 Sunday 1st March 2020
2020 Winter Series 1 Sunday 2nd February 2020
2019 Champion of Champions Sunday 22nd September 2019
2019 County Open Sunday 25th August 2019
2019 Boys Championship Monday 12th August 2019
2019 Leicestershire Fox Sunday 11th August 2019
2019 Boys Age Group Championship Wednesday 7th August 2019
2019 L&RGU Seniors Championship Monday 22nd July 2019

UPCOMING COMPETITIONS

View Live Competitions:


2020 L&RGU Spring Tournament R1 Saturday 25th April (26 days)
2020 L&RGU Spring Tournament R2 Saturday 25th April (26 days)
2020 L&RGU Gardiner Cup Friday 5th June (67 days)
2020 Jackson Trophies Sunday 14th June (76 days)
2020 Seniors Handicap Championship Wednesday 17th June (79 days)
2020 Seniors Scratch Knock-Out Monday 22nd June (84 days)
2020 Seniors Championship Wednesday 22nd July (114 days)
2020 Leicestershire Fox & Sunday 9th August (132 days)