Welcome to the

Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union

The L&RGU is responsible for the organisation of mens amateur golf in the counties of Leicestershire & Rutland. There are 27 clubs affiliated to the L&RGU with the total number of individual male members being approximately 12,000. The L&RGU runs a number of teams and tournaments as well as assisting clubs with queries and implementation of the CONGU Handicapping system.

LATEST Results

2020 Junior 9 Hole Tournament Wednesday 12th August 2020
2020 "Leicestershire Fox" Sunday 9th August 2020
2020 Winter Series 3 Sunday 8th March 2020
2020 Winter Series 2 Sunday 1st March 2020
2020 Winter Series 1 Sunday 2nd February 2020
2019 Champion of Champions Sunday 22nd September 2019
2019 County Open Sunday 25th August 2019
2019 Boys Championship Monday 12th August 2019

UPCOMING COMPETITIONS

View Live Competitions:


2020 Seniors Championship Monday 17th August (3 days)
2020 L&RGU Gardiner Cup Friday 21st August (7 days)
2020 L&RGU County Open R1 & 2 Sunday 23rd August (9 days)
2020 Seniors Handicap Championship Wednesday 26th August (12 days)
2020 Mercury Cup Wednesday 2nd September (19 days)
2020 L&RGU Amateur Championship R1 & 2 Sunday 6th September (23 days)