Welcome to the

Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union

The L&RGU is responsible for the organisation of mens amateur golf in the counties of Leicestershire & Rutland. There are 26 clubs affiliated to the L&RGU with the total number of individual male members being approximately 11,000. The L&RGU runs a number of teams and tournaments as well as assisting clubs with queries and implementation of the World Handicapping System.

LATEST Results

L&RGU Amateur Championship Sunday 23rd June 2024
L&RGU Seniors Handicap Championship Wednesday 19th June 2024
L&RGU "Mercury Cup" Sunday 16th June 2024
L&RGU Spring Tournament Saturday 27th April 2024
L&RGU "Jackson Trophies" Sunday 21st April 2024
L&RSGA Schools Championships Sunday 14th April 2024
L&R 2023 Junior League Finals Sunday 17th September 2023
L&RGU County Open Sunday 20th August 2023

UPCOMING COMPETITIONS

View Live Competitions:


L&RGU Gardiner Cup Monday 1st July (7 days)
L&RGU Seniors Championship Wednesday 24th July (30 days)
L&RGU "John Cheatle Foursomes" Sunday 28th July (34 days)
L&RGU Boys Stroke Play Championships R1 Wednesday 7th August (44 days)
L&RGU Leicestershire Fox Sunday 11th August (48 days)