Scratch League Past Winners

The L&RGU Scratch League was formed in 1978, prior to that an unofficial league was played between some clubs in the L&RGU. A Shield was donated in 1969 by A Humby, this is presented to the Division 1 Winners

* Denotes a club that has closed or is no longer a member of the L&RGU

Cosby have won the League a record 21 times followed by Birstall with 11

Year League Champions Div 2 Div 3 Div 4 Div 5
2023 Cosby The Leicestershire Rothley Park The Luffenham Heath Beedles Lake
2022 Cosby Birstall Lingdale Willesley Park The Luffenham Heath
2021 Cosby Kirby Muxloe Kilworth Springs Charnwood Forest Willesley Park
2020 Cosby Kibworth Kirby Muxloe Kilworth Springs Market Harborough
2019 Cosby Glen Gorse Whetstone Ullesthorpe Court Humberstone Heights
2018 Birstall The Leicestershire Beedles Lake Willesley Park Market Harborough
2017 Cosby Lutterworth Park Hill * Scraptoft Stapleford Park *
2016 The Leicestershire Longcliffe Whetstone Charnwood Forest Kilworth Springs
2015 Cosby Hinckley Lutterworth Beedles Lake Melton Mowbray
2014 Cosby Glen Gorse Hinckley Lutterworth Beedles Lake
2013 Birstall Loncliffe Park Hill * Ullesthorpe Court Rutland Water
2012 Cosby Kirby Muxloe Glen Gorse Park Hill* Market Harborough
2011 Cosby Whetstone Rothley Park Oadby Rutland County *
2010 Cosby Birstall Scraptoft Ullesthorpe Court Western Park *
2009 Kirby Muxloe Kibworth Kilworth Springs Lutterworth Beedles Lake
2008 Cosby Longcliffe Whetsone Park Hill * Ullesthorpe Court
2007 The Leicestershire Lingdale Kibworth Glen Gorse Melton Mowbray
2006 Cosby Rothley Park Lingdale Kilworth Springs Western Park *
2005 The Leicestershire Hinckley Scraptoft Charnwood Forest Park Hill *
2004 Birstall Kirby Muxloe Willesley Park Whetstone Beedles Lake
2003 Birstall The Leicestershire Kirby Muxloe Willesley Park Whetstone
2002 Birstall Longcliffe Lutterworth Charnwood Forest Willesley Park
2001 Cosby Birstall Glen Gorse Lingdale Charnwood Forest
2000 Cosby Kibworth Lutterworth Market Harborough Forest Hill
1999 Cosby  Kirby Muxloe Longcliffe Ullesthorpe Court Park Hill *
1998 Cosby Kibworth Lutterworth Oadby * Rutland County *
1997 Cosby Birstall Lingdale Humberstone Heights Kilworth Springs
1996 Cosby Kirby Muxloe Glen Gorse Greetham Valley * Park Hill *
1995 Cosby Rothley Park Lirby Muxloe Lutterworth Greetham Valley *
1994 Birstall Cosby Kibworth Ullesthorpe Court Humberstone Heights
1993 Birstall The Leicesteshire Rothley park Lutterworth Greetham Valley *
1992 Hinckley Longcliffe Kibworth Rothley Park
1991 Birstall Hinckley Longcliffe Kibworth
1990 Birstall Glen Gorse Oadby * Lingdale
1989 Birstall The Leicestershire Cosby Oadby *
1988 Birstall Western Park * The Leicestershire Ullesthorpe Court
1987 Scraptoft Birstall Kirby Muxloe Humberstone Heights
1986 Glen Gorse Western Park * Birstall Kibworth
1985 Scraptoft Melton Mowbray Hinckley Oadby *
1984 Scraptoft Western Park * Lutterworth Hinckley
1983 The Leicestershire Cosby Western Park * Oadby *
1982 Scraptoft Glen Gorse Melton Mowbray Lutterworth
1981 Scraptoft Kirby Muxloe Lingdale Western Park *
1980 The Leicestershire Longcliffe Melton Mowbray

1979 Glen Gorse

1978 Glen Gorse Scraptoft Lutterworth

1977 Cosby

1976 Cosby

1975 Cosby

1974 Burbage Common

1973 Cosby

1972 Cosby

1971 Scraptoft

1970 Birstall

1969 Lutterworth