Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union

2nd Team win 3rd title

The County 2nd Tean Captained by John Fairbrother won their 3rd Anglian League title in a row. Trailing 3-1 after the morning foursomes they fought back to take the afternoon singles 6-2 to win the match 7-5.

Anglian League Tables 2019


Anglian League 2nd Team Winners 2019


John Fairbrother 2nd Team Captain receiving the Anglian League Shield from Anglian League Secretary Kevin Whitfield-Green, with President Elect Phil Askew and the winning team.


Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.