Welcome to the

Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union

The L&RGU is responsible for the organisation of mens amateur golf in the counties of Leicestershire & Rutland. There are 26 clubs affiliated to the L&RGU with the total number of individual male members being approximately 11,000. The L&RGU runs a number of teams and tournaments as well as assisting clubs with queries and implementation of the World Handicapping System.

LATEST Results

2020 Seniors Championship (2) Monday 21st September 2020
2020 Robin Fraser Trophy Sunday 20th September 2020
2020 L&RGU Amateur Championship Sunday 6th September 2020
2020 Mercury Cup Wednesday 2nd September 2020
2020 Seniors Handicap Championship Wednesday 26th August 2020
2020 L&RGU County Open Sunday 23rd August 2020
2020 L&RGU Gardiner Cup Friday 21st August 2020
2020 Seniors Championship Monday 17th August 2020

UPCOMING COMPETITIONS

View Live Competitions:


2021 Spring Tournament R1 Saturday 24th April (13 days)
2021 Spring Tournament R3 & 4 Sunday 25th April (14 days)
2021 L&RGU Seniors Scratch Knock-Out Monday 3rd May (22 days)
2021 L&RGU Jackson Trophies Sunday 23rd May (42 days)
2021 L&RGU Gardiner Cup Friday 4th June (54 days)
2021 L&RGU Mercury Cup Sunday 13th June (63 days)
2021 L&RGU Amateur Championship Sunday 20th June (70 days)
2021 L&RGU Seniors Handicap Championship Wednesday 30th June (80 days)
2021 L&RGU Seniors Championship Thursday 29th July (109 days)
2021 L&RGU Boys Age Group Championship Wednesday 4th August (115 days)
2021 Leicestershire Fox R1 & 2 Sunday 8th August (119 days)
2021 L&RGU Boys Championship R1 Wednesday 11th August (122 days)