Welcome to the

Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union

The L&RGU is responsible for the organisation of mens amateur golf in the counties of Leicestershire & Rutland. There are 26 clubs affiliated to the L&RGU with the total number of individual male members being approximately 11,000. The L&RGU runs a number of teams and tournaments as well as assisting clubs with queries and implementation of the World Handicapping System.

LATEST Results

L&RGU Amateur Championship Sunday 19th June 2022
Boys Age Group Championship Sunday 12th June 2022
L&RGU Jackson Trophies Sunday 22nd May 2022
L&RGU Spring Tournament Saturday 23rd April 2022
L&RSGA Schools Tournament Monday 11th April 2022
L&RGU Seniors Trial Wednesday 30th March 2022
2021 L&RGU Champion of Champions Sunday 19th September 2021
2021 L&RGU Junior League Finals Sunday 5th September 2021
2021 L&RGU County Open Sunday 22nd August 2021
2021 L&RGU Boys Championship Wednesday 11th August 2021

UPCOMING COMPETITIONS

View Live Competitions:

L&R Foxes Jnr Pathway Tour 18 Hole Event 2 Sun 26th Jun 2022
L&R Foxes Jnr Pathway Tour 9 Hole Event 2 Sun 26th Jun 2022


L&RGU Seniors Handicap Championship Wednesday 29th June (3 days)
L&RGU "John Cheatle Foursomes" Sunday 24th July (28 days)
L&RGU Seniors Championship Wednesday 27th July (31 days)
L&RGU Mercury Cup Sunday 31st July (35 days)
L&RGU Boys Championship R1 & 2 Wednesday 10th August (45 days)
Leicestershire Fox R1 & 2 Sunday 14th August (49 days)
L&RGU "County Open" R1 & 2 Sunday 21st August (56 days)