Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union

James Billingham (Cosby) wins the Donald Cameron Memorial Trophy

At the Leicestershire & Rutland Golf Union Annual Dinner on Friday 15th February the County Captain, Martin Anderson, presented the Donald Cameron Memorial Trophy to James Billingham of Cosby Golf Club.

James' superb 2018 season saw him retain the L&RGU Order of Merit, the Wykes Bowl and win the Leicestershire Fox for the first time which lead Martin to present James with the award for the Outstanding Contribution to the L&RGU.

Prizes were also presented to clubs who won the Interclub Foursomes and Scratch League, along with the Anglian League Second Team shield to John Fairbrother, the L&RGU Second Team Captain.

A special presentation was made by L&RGU President, Kevin Whitfield-Green, to Professor Robin Fraser to recognise 40 years since the inception of the Spring Tournament and his support for the event in that time.

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.